Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Brokenbiscuits

Wayward Side :
I’ve never done this before

Topic is Sleeping.

FullOfConfusion50 (original poster new member #79472) posted at 8:43 PM on Monday, October 11th, 2021

Hi all. I’m sure you will see I just joined today. This happened 2 days ago and I’m feeling awful….

My husband and I have been married for a year. We have no children together, however I have a step child who is 9, whom we have full custody of. Since day one I have felt stressed out over being a step parent and my step daughter has a lot of trauma/behavioral issues. These issues the child has has started to bleed into our marriage, as I’ve begged my husband to get her counseling since she does not respect me and has a lot of anger due to her mother not being in the picture. (She has been in and out of jail for step daughters whole life, using drugs, etc). He will not do it. I’ve offered to take her and pay myself and he said no. I have given up.