Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: FaithOverFear

Divorce/Separation :
In-Home Separation with Abusive Stbxww

GratitudeSteve (original poster new member #85203) posted at 4:29 PM on Sunday, September 8th, 2024

Hey all,

This is my first time here. I'm not sure the conventions or how it all works. I wrote my story in my profile. My mom helped me with the acronym (hah).

Currently, I'm living in hell. I have a 10 yo daughter (bio, ivf) and 8 yo son (adopted internationally at age 2), and live with my legally blind wife. We are filed for divorce and battling over custody of the children. I'm less concerned about money, and more concerned about the well-being of my children.

My ex has been emotionally abusive to me for years, and since the divorce, I've learned of some pretty serious accusations of physical and emotional abuse to the children as well. I knew she was bad to the kids sometimes, but I had no idea the extent.

Things keep getting worse and worse. My daughter is emboldened knowing that I will protect her from her mother and is lashing out viciously at her. I'm working full time in a corporate leadership role and juggling daily family altercations. Both children constantly complain of stomach aches and need to stay home from school. Both kids have triggered DFCS (children's services) referrals, and my daughter was so scared to come home one day, the police were called and filed a report.